Teal Duck

This is the very first taxidermy bird I got, I saved up my pocket money and bought it myself. It was in an old case with other birds, but the case had been broken so the birds got sold one by one. I bought the male Teal duck because I like the pattern and the bird.

About Teal ducks:
They are the smallest common surface feeding duck, they are very agile and quick when they are flying. They are normally in groups of 20-40 along well vegetated or muddy shores and wet marshes.
Nesting: down lined hollow near water; 8-11 eggs;1 brood; April-June.
Weight: 250-400g
Wingspan: 58-64cm
Lifespan: 10-15 years

One thought on “Teal Duck

  1. Lily says:

    I love the emerald green on the ducks wing, its cute

Leave a Reply

