Me meeting Martin from Newsround

On Wednesday 29th May I went to the beach to do some filming for Newsround. I met Martin who is the presenter and Rowan, she was the camera lady, they were both really nice and friendly. They filmed a bit at the top of the beach and then we walked down the beach to see what we could find. Rowan filmed us looking for things and Martin Simpson showed us the trace fossils of some dinosaur footprints.

I found some fools gold, a dead black headed gull and a crab claw. The Fools Gold I found was the best I have ever found because it is pure Fools Gold (Pyrites), normally I find it stuck to some fossilized wood.

Then we walked back and Martin the presenter interviewed me and my sister Poppy. We had a great time, the film is going to be on Newsround in July and the interview with me and Poppy is going to be on Newsrounds web page.

2 thoughts on “Me meeting Martin from Newsround

  1. lily says:

    Cool Go Daisy!

  2. Jayne hill says:

    Looking forward to seeing you on news round. It’s a shame that was fools gold and not the real 9 carat kind!!!x

Leave a Reply

